Events 2018

Saturday 31st March - Easter Saturday


Join us on our Easter Saturday Annual Boundary Dance. Starting at 9am at the Old Travellers Rest in Britannia. Accompanied by Stacksteads Brass Band we will be departing at 9am sharp, descending through the towns arriving at the Glen Service Station (Waterfoot) at 8pm approx for the grand finally.


Click Here for Eater Saturday Locations & Timings!

Saturday 21st April - Horwich


We are heading over to Horwich to dance along side the Horwich Morris Men.

Saturday 12th May - Holmfirth


We are heading over to Holmfirth for a day of dance.

Sunday 24th June - Bacup and Stacksteads Carnival


Stopping in our home town, we will be joning local schools, businesses and bands as we parade through Bacup into Bacup Park where there is a fun fair and where we all show off our talents.

Sunday 1st July - Crown Affair


So it's our turn to host! Come and join us and our 11 guest teams for a day of dance. Located at The Crown Inn - Bacup. The day starts at 12 noon until around 4pm. This is a great family day out,

Saturday 7th July - Cleckheaton Folk Festival


We are heading over to Cleckheaton to joing in their folk festival. You can find out more by clicking here!

Sunday 22nd July - Littleborough Rushbearing


Helping celebrate the 25th anniversaty of the Littleborough Rushbearing come along for a great family day out.

Sunday 26th August - Saddleworth Rushcart


Going joining our friends the Saddleworth Morris Men, we are heading over on Sunday 27th August at 10 am to pull the cart through the streets.

Sunday 2nd September - Whitworth Rushcart


Joining Whitworth Morris we will be dancing in their parade through Whitworth to the Civic Hall. At the hall there is a fun fair and dances taking place through out the afternoon.

Saturday 8th September - York


Joining Ebor Morris for their York Festival of Tradition we are heading to York for a day full of traditional dance and familiy fun!


To find out more click here!

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Britannia Coconut Dancers of Bacup